Winter is Here…

First Snow

At least it is in my little corner of the world.

The snow made its first real appearance yesterday and it was pretty for about five minutes before it turned into a slushy, wet and miserable mess that just made me want to go home and wrap myself in a blanket. Which I promptly did.

So yesterday was spent just trying to keep warm. It’s a bit better today but I’m still limiting my travel. When the weather turns cold like this my ambitions become quite limited. That’s why the rest of my day will be spent in my living room armchair in front of the TV with a hot cup of tea.

Stay warm, my friends. Stay warm.

Leave a Reply

