Cough/Cold Update

The cough/cold is all but gone. After sounding like Lou Rawls/Barry White, Morgan Freeman, Chewbacca and the audio track of an Akira Kurosawa film I’m back to sounding like myself and, you know what? Myself is not a bad thing to be!

Me and Moggy

On the weekend my wife and I put together a new computer desk (well, new to us. We bought it off a friend). We decided that a new workspace needed a new chair as our old re-purposed kitchen chair wasn’t quite up to snuff anymore. One quick trip downtown and – voila! The perfect chair for the brand new work space!

desk

There’s even a little corner for some of my silly desk toys.

toys

Now let’s see if the combination of my recovery and the new workspace makes me more productive!

Well, hope spring eternal…

Leave a Reply

